• Oct. 18 - Men's Cross Country @ - - No Team Score
  • Oct. 18 - Men's Cross Country @ Private College Championships - No Team Score
  • Oct. 17 - Men's Cross Country @ Bradley University Pink Classic - 12th of 15
  • Oct. 11 - (3) Men's Cross Country @ NAIA Preview Meet (Lawrence Sports Corporation) Lawrence, Kan. (Rim Rock Farm) - 1st of 31
  • Oct. 11 - Men's Cross Country - University of Wisconsin--Parkside vs Cardinal Stritch - No Team Score
  • Oct. 11 - Men's Cross Country @ Lucian Rosa Invitational - 16th of 17
  • Oct. 11 - Men's Cross Country @ St. Ambrose Fighting Bee Invitational - 7th of 13
  • Oct. 11 - Men's Cross Country @ Fighting Bee Invitational - 6th of 13
  • Oct. 11 - (3) Men's Cross Country @ Fighting Bee Invite (St. Ambrose University) Bettendorf, Iowa (Crow Creek Park) - 2nd of 13
  • Oct. 10 - Men's Cross Country @ Bethel College Invitational - Mishawaka, Ind. - 10th of 13
Facebook Twitter RSS
Calumet College of St. Joseph Holy Cross Saints Indiana University South Bend Olivet Nazarene University Purdue University Calumet Purdue University North Central Robert Morris University Roosevelt University Saint Xavier University Trinity Christian College Trinity International University University of St. Francis
News Photo
Men's Cross Country - Mon, Jan. 28, 2013

CHICAGO --- A total of 47 student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Men's Cross Country All-Academic Team, it was announced by the league office on Monday morning.

Olivet Nazarene University earned the top spot with a total of 11 Tigers being recognized.  NAIA national champion University of St. Francis was one behind with 10 honorees, while Illinois Institute of Technology and Trinity Christian College posted nine recipients each.

Each of the 12 member schools to sponsor men's cross country had at least one student-athlete named to the squad.

Of the 47 honored, six boasted perfect 4.00 cumulative grade point averages.  Those individuals were Illinois Tech sophomore Jeff Somerfield (Willowbrook, Ill.), Olivet Nazarene junior Jesse Stanford (Bolingbrook, Ill.), Trinity Christian senior Brian Hofman (Waupun, Wis.), Trinity International University junior Titus Lotz (Fox Lake, Ill.) and St. Francis senior Christian Pendleton (Palos Hills, Ill.) and sophomore John Niendorf (Frankfort, Ill.).

Sixteen (16) individuals were repeat selections on the team.

To be nominated for the award, a student-athlete must have been enrolled at his respective CCAC school for a minimum of one academic year, have completed at least 30 semester hours and boast no less than a 3.25 cumulative grade point average.

For a complete list of award winners, go to http://www.ccacsports.com/awards/11/4.php.