• Oct. 15 - (21)Women's Cross Country @ AAE Cross Country Invitational - 19th of 36
  • Oct. 15 - Women's Cross Country @ Skyhawk Invitational - 6th of 7
  • Oct. 15 - Women's Cross Country @ Sauk Valley Skyhawk Invite - 4th of 7
  • Oct. 14 - Women's Cross Country @ Pink Classic - Bradley University - 12th of 17
  • Oct. 8 - Women's Cross Country @ Fighting Bee Invite - 1st of 13
  • Oct. 8 - (22)Women's Cross Country @ Lewis Crossover - 9th of 13
  • Oct. 8 - Women's Cross Country @ SAU Fighting Bee Invitational - 7th of 13
  • Oct. 7 - Women's Cross Country @ Bethel College Invitational - 10th of 14
  • Oct. 7 - Women's Cross Country @ Eagle Invitational - 12th of 17
  • Oct. 7 - Women's Cross Country @ Bethel Invitational - 7th of 8
Facebook Twitter RSS
Calumet College of St. Joseph Holy Cross Saints Indiana University South Bend Olivet Nazarene University Purdue University Northwest Robert Morris University Roosevelt University St. Ambrose Saint Xavier University Trinity Christian College Trinity International University University of St. Francis
IIT's Abby Jahn
IIT's Abby Jahn
Women's Cross Country - Mon, Nov. 5, 2012

CHANNAHON, Ill. --- Olivet Nazarene University crowded the awards stand on Saturday at the Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Women's Cross Country Championships as no fewer than nine Tiger representatives were recognized for their performances.

Under the direction of CCAC Coach of the Year Mike McDowell, eight Olivet Nazarene runners earned all-conference status en route to claiming the program's third straight CCAC title.  The other 11 league teams combined to gain the seven remaining spots on the 15-member squad.

University of St. Francis, which placed second in the meet, and Illinois Institute of Technology, which boasted the league's runner of the year in Abby Jahn (Wasilla, Alaska), were the only other programs to have more than one representative.  USF had three with IIT registering two.

Saint Xavier University and Trinity Christian College each had one representative on the squad.

Besides earning a spot on the all-conference team, Olivet Nazarene's Kathryn Dean (Lindenhurst, Ill.) also earned CCAC Freshman of the Year status after placing as the top freshman in the 115-person field on Saturday.  She recorded a time of 17:38.30 to place fourth overall.

Jahn garnered the top honors at the meet after besting St. Francis' Hilary Halford (Antioch, Ill.) by less than one-half second.  Jahn authored a time of 17:33.76 with Halford coming in at 17:34.13.

For a complete listing of all the award winners, go to: http://www.ccacsports.com/awards/11/5.php